Latest news:

Oct. 10th:

Linked2Safety Satellite Event

Sept. 1st:

Invitation for submitting your work in Journal Special Issues

June 14th:

Extended paper deadline submission

Call For Papers for Special Session on Computational solutions to large-scale data management and analysis in translational, personalized and predictive medicine

March 1st:

BIBE 2012 Student Paper Competition

Students are encouraged to submit their papers to the BIBE 2012
student paper competition.

March 1st:

Call for Workshop & Special Sessions Proposals

BIBE Founding Steering Committee:

N. Bourbakis Wright SU, USA (Chair)
D. Kavraki AIIS Inc., USA
F. BastaniUTD, USA
G. BebisUNR, USA
J. Tsai AU-TW, USA
R. BrauseUF, Germany

General Chair:

Constantinos S. Pattichis University of Cyprus, Cyprus

General Co-Chair:

Reinhard Schneider University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Program Committee Co-Chairs:

Miguel Andrade Max Delbrück Center, Germany
Efthyvoulos Kyriakou Frederick University, Cyprus
Vasilis Promponas University of Cyprus
Christos N. SchizasUniversity of Cyprus

Program Committee:

Russ AltmanUSA
Panagiotis BamidesGreece
Kevin Cleary USA
Panos Constantinides Cyprus
Keith Dunker USA
Arne Eloffson SE
Demetris Fotiadis Greece
Henrieta Galiana Canada
Dan Gusfield USA
Boyd Haley USA
Artemis Hatzigeorgiou Greece
Roman Hovorka UK
Ken Hunt UK
David Jones UK
Thomas Joos Denmark
Dimitrios Kafetzopoulos Greece
Fragiskos Kollisis USA
Kostas Kostarelos UK
Demetris Koutsouris Greece
Periklis Ktonas USA
Ilias Maglogiannis Greece
Andreas Maniatis Greece
Kostas Marias Greece
Constantinos Mavroidis USA
Calum McNeil UK
Antonios Mikos USA
Georgios Mitsis Cyprus
Radovan Stojanovicu Montenegro
Stavroula Mougiakakou Greece
Costas Neokleous Cyprus
Kleanthis Neokleous Cyprus
Konstantina Nikita Greece
Christos Ouzounis UK
Harris Papadopoulos Cyprus
Andreas PanayiotouCyprus
Alexander Pintzas Greece
Hari Radhakrishnan Cyprus
Mathis Riehle UK
Shankar S. Sastry USA
Phil Sheu USA
Eric Sonnhammer SE
George Spyrou Greece
Gregory Timp USA
Peter Veltink NL
Jason Wang USA
Cathy Wu USA
(Jean) Yee Hwa Yang USA
Martin L. Yarmush USA
Aidong Zhang USA

Students Paper Competition Co-Chairs:

Ilias Maglogiannis University of Central Greece, Greece
Styliani Petroudi University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Special Sessions/Workshop Chairs:

Constantinos S. Pattichis University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Vasilis Promponas University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Financial Chair:

Christos Loizou Intercollege, Cyprus

Registration and Publication Chair:

Styliani Petroudi University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Local Arrangement Chair:

Marios Neophytou University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Publicity Chairs:

Athos Antoniades University of Cyrpus, Cyprus
Christodoulos Nikolaou Eli Lilly, USA

Organizational Information:

Petros Stratis Easy Conferences

Webmaster and Listserv master

Irini Eleftheriou University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Chrystalla Polyviou University of Cyprus, Cyprus